eating with the robbs

sharing our weekly dinner menus and recipes

Week 29

on July 20, 2014

I am not doing very well with keeping this up, but it has helped with getting my recipes organized!

Sunday – Tonight I tried Turkey Lettuce Wraps but I made it into a salad with lettuce, red and green peppers, cucumber, tomato (for me), thawed frozen corn, black beans,  shredded carrots and shredded cheese.  Avocado would have been good… but I forgot.  The recipe was okay, but more tomato tasting than we like.  I like that there is tomato sauce in the recipe as it ups the veggie content, but I’m going to try my regular taco spice mix (homemade) to see if that helps the flavour.

I topped it with homemade ranch dressing.  I tried using a sour cream substitute because it has more protein.  It  turned out pretty good.

Monday – leftovers

Tuesday – John and Shauna over for dinner – Flank Steak, Smashed Potatoes, Crisp Asian Broccoli Salad, Roasted Corn, Tiramisu Trifles

WednesdayBBQ Chicken, Sweet Potato Fries

Thursday – Beef Pot Roast, Cauliflower “Mashed Potatoes”, Green Beans

Friday Pork Fajitas, Avocado Lime Rice

Satruday – Black Bean Quesadilla and Avocado Lime Rice

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

